CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Read real customer reviews posted on independent review sites.

DESIGN AND CRAFTSMANSHIP

I can't say enough about how happy I am with my GORGEOUS ring from Brilliant Earth! From "just looking" to its arrival at my door, the people at Brilliant Earth offer exceptional service! After looking at many other places, my husband and I couldn't find anything that compared to the beautiful craftsmanship at Brilliant Earth. Most importantly, I can wear my diamond knowing that it was ethically sourced and expertly set! I couldn't be more in love with my Caliana ring! — Kate L., The Knot, June 3, 2017

My fiancé proposed to me with this gorgeous ring on the Brooklyn Bridge last week and of course, I would have said yes no matter what, but the ring really is the cherry on top! I've been getting hundreds of compliments! I also love that they're ethically sourced while being more unique and affordable than luxury brands. I feel that they're so much more beautiful for that! — Amelia S., The Knot, December 21, 2016

The rings were absolutely gorgeous, and the diamond was breathtakingly stunning. My fiancé was so impressed and excited when I told her how ethically and environmentally conscious the ring was. I appreciate the great customer service and the quick shipping as well. Heck, I even like the wooden box the rings came in. — James

learn more about design and craftsmanship

Personalized Service

When I started the process of designing an engagement ring for my fiancé I knew she wanted a unique and non traditional ring but wasn't exactly sure what that meant. And then I met Julio. He explained the different types of stones and made helpful suggestions on the style. He was patient with me throughout the process as I changed my mind several times. The ring he created turned out more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. My fiancé absolutely loved it and described it as the perfect ring that she never knew existed. It would have never been possible without the expertise, knowledge, and creativity of Julio. — Derrick B., Google Places Los Angeles, April 2017

I had a fantastic experience at Brilliant Earth! I am a huge fan of their jewelry and wanted to take the opportunity to see some of the engagement rings in person. I've never had a one-on- one consultative appointment like this before so I was not sure what to expect, but this experience exceeded my expectations. The associate that I worked with, Kimberly, put my boyfriend and I at ease as we explored our options. She showed me a wide variety of options and really listened to my interests, needs, and concerns. Hours after the appointment, I was still smiling ear to ear! — Victoria S., Yelp Washington DC, May 9, 2017

I purchased an engagement ring from Brilliant Earth, and they made the process incredibly smooth from start to finish. Emily was very helpful in assisting us in the ring selection process, and she was equally helpful to me the whole way from ordering to delivery. I would definitely recommend BE to anyone who wants a conflict-free engagement ring with stellar service. — David E., Yelp Chicago, June 6, 2017

learn more about our personalized service

Customer Experience

I could not be happier with Brilliant Earth! We had originally picked out my engagement ring setting and diamond in their SF showroom. It was perfect, and we loved that they didn't use high-pressure sales like other jewelry stores we visited. It was a very relaxing and friendly atmosphere, and the salespeople were very straightforward. They just opened a new showroom in San Diego, which is really beautiful, and everyone we have worked with has been really nice! I bought a diamond anniversary band. I needed it pretty quickly, and they were so friendly and helpful in checking the status of it and making sure I would have it on time. Their customer service just went above and beyond, and my rings are so beautiful and unique. I get so many compliments on them and I am so thrilled and thankful to Brilliant Earth! I also love supporting ethically sourced jewelry! — Carla, Google Places San Diego, April 2017

My fiancé and I had discussed what kind of ring I wanted and he loved that with Brilliant Earth he could pick out the exact stone and pair it with a band to create something that was truly unique for us. They also are very helpful in keeping you within a specific budget as they have so many diamonds from which to choose that you can play with the color, clarity, cut and carat to find the right balance for your wants and your wallet! He also tells an adorable story that he was down between two diamonds and was overwhelmed trying to decipher which would be the best buy; the sales associates at Brilliant Earth helped walk him through the specifics of what he wanted and ultimately helped him decide on the one. We love that we can share exactly where my diamond came from and that it was done in a way that is respectful to the environment and society. And the stone itself is beyond compare. Every time I look down at it I am overfilled with joy—it could not be more perfect! — Lauren, WeddingWire.

Fantastic experience. Wonderful customer service, beautiful products, and such an easy process. I highly recommend Brilliant Earth over traditional jewelry stores! — Annie S., Yelp Los Angeles, May 12, 2017

learn more about our customer experience

Ethical Sourcing

My fiancé’s and my experience with Brilliant Earth was beyond what I could have ever hoped for! I had heard of this company through ads and fell in love with the incredible ethics involved with how they source their gemstones. They also use recycled materials and some of their profits help fund a school! Beyond the ethics of the company, our appointment was great. Yasmin was incredibly thorough, helpful, and listened to everything we said. When my fiancé went in the second time to purchase the ring on his own, she helped him pick the perfect center stone. I love my ring and would recommend this place to anyone! — Natalie A., Yelp San Diego, July 7, 2017

My fiancé purchased my engagement ring from Brilliant Earth and I'm so glad he did! He learned about them from their advertisements on NPR in the morning (good call, BE Marketing person!) and as a well-educated, practical, engineer guy he knew he wanted ethically sourced materials. He also wanted to choose the diamond and setting separately so that my ring was made for me. He used the website and chose an incredibly beautiful diamond, and he said he was totally wowed when it arrived. He'd never dealt with diamonds ever before so he wasn't really sure what to expect but it floored him. The ring is stunning and has so much presence and I am so proud to wear it. Their customer service is also wonderful - they sent me photos of my ring style paired with wedding bands I'm interested in, and made helpful suggestions. Also, the ring he designed was appraised at $2k more than he paid for it :) Can't beat that! — Anonymous, WeddingWire.

Read an in-depth Brilliant Earth review.

learn more about ethical sourcing

Nationwide Reviews

Read what real customers are saying about their experiences in Brilliant Earth locations across the country.

customer stories

Real stories by real people. Brilliant Earth couples in love share photos and stories of their amazing day.