CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Read real customer reviews posted on independent review sites.

DESIGN AND CRAFTSMANSHIP

I can't say enough about how happy I am with my GORGEOUS ring from Brilliant Earth! From "just looking" to its arrival at my door, the people at Brilliant Earth offer exceptional service! After looking at many other places, my husband and I couldn't find anything that compared to the beautiful craftsmanship at Brilliant Earth. Most importantly, I can wear my diamond knowing that it was ethically sourced and expertly set! I couldn't be more in love with my Caliana ring! — Kate L., The Knot, June 3, 2017

Beautiful, unique, quality rings and exceptional customer service. My wife worked with Brilliant Earth's custom design team to create the coolest engagement ring a boyish gal could dream of. We were so happy with the engagement ring we went back for matching wedding bands and couldn't be happier with them!! — Alexis U., The Knot, February 14, 2018

The rings were absolutely gorgeous, and the diamond was breathtakingly stunning. My fiancé was so impressed and excited when I told her how ethically and environmentally conscious the ring was. I appreciate the great customer service and the quick shipping as well. Heck, I even like the wooden box the rings came in. — James

learn more about design and craftsmanship

Personalized Service

My boyfriend and I met with Kaia to pick out an engagement ring. She was so helpful, and totally understood what we needed. My boyfriend even commented later that "he thought they match you specifically with someone who is like you" because our experience was so great. We are both social justice oriented, and so we chose to go to Brilliant Earth because of the way they source their diamonds. Kaia told us more about lab made diamonds, and we realized we were really on board! — Priya N., Yelp San Francisco, February 18, 2018

I had a fantastic experience at Brilliant Earth! I am a huge fan of their jewelry and wanted to take the opportunity to see some of the engagement rings in person. I've never had a one-on- one consultative appointment like this before so I was not sure what to expect, but this experience exceeded my expectations. The associate that I worked with, Kimberly, put my boyfriend and I at ease as we explored our options. She showed me a wide variety of options and really listened to my interests, needs, and concerns. Hours after the appointment, I was still smiling ear to ear! — Victoria S., Yelp Washington DC, May 9, 2017

I purchased an engagement ring from Brilliant Earth, and they made the process incredibly smooth from start to finish. Emily was very helpful in assisting us in the ring selection process, and she was equally helpful to me the whole way from ordering to delivery. I would definitely recommend BE to anyone who wants a conflict-free engagement ring with stellar service. — David E., Yelp Chicago, June 6, 2017

learn more about our personalized service

Customer Experience

My experience with Brilliant Earth has been wonderful. Specifically, working with Reyelisa at the La Jolla showroom in San Diego. My fiancé proposed on 11/20/17 and scheduled a surprise appointment so I could pick out the engagement ring of my dreams. I luckily had the pleasure of working with Reyelisa and couldn’t be happier. She was genuinely happy for me and patiently walked me through the process of selecting my dream ring. I have to admit that I am quite picky and because I had never tried on engagement rings before, I was pretty clueless as to what I wanted and what looked good on me. I wasn’t able to decide on a ring during my first appointment and I never felt pressured or rushed to make my decision. She encouraged me to take pictures and then emailed me all of my top choices. 3 appointments and many very responsive emails later, after great feedback, patience and guidance from Reyelisa, I selected and ordered my engagement ring and wedding band! She walked us through financing/insurance and answered every detailed question we had. She even remembered the small details I had mentioned previously about the wedding, our family, planning, etc. I highly recommend Brilliant Earth because of their customer service and quality. — Jacquelyn S., The Knot, February 17, 2018

I saw Brilliant Earth on my Facebook news feed 3 Years ago and fell in love with everything they had to offer. My boyfriend researched other companies and agreed that their rings were exceptionally unique and beautiful. Lucky for me, we got engaged 3 weeks ago and he purchased a ring from Brilliant Earth. I could not be happier with the quality and timing of delivery. We were traveling and they sent it to our hotel so that it was a complete surprise. Anytime you call their company, someone answers and is extremely helpful with anything you need. On top of that, they are honest and reliable. I could not be happier with our experience through this company. I'm head over heels in love with his purchase and felt I needed to share this with everyone possible. Brilliant Earth is the real deal! On top of that, he didn't even see the ring in person after ordering it online and it was even more beautiful than we imagined. — Emily D., Yelp Washington DC, January 19, 2018

learn more about our customer experience

Ethical Sourcing

My fiancé’s and my experience with Brilliant Earth was beyond what I could have ever hoped for! I had heard of this company through ads and fell in love with the incredible ethics involved with how they source their gemstones. They also use recycled materials and some of their profits help fund a school! Beyond the ethics of the company, our appointment was great. Yasmin was incredibly thorough, helpful, and listened to everything we said. When my fiancé went in the second time to purchase the ring on his own, she helped him pick the perfect center stone. I love my ring and would recommend this place to anyone! — Natalie A., Yelp San Diego, July 7, 2017

My fiancé purchased my engagement ring from Brilliant Earth and I'm so glad he did! He learned about them from their advertisements on NPR in the morning (good call, BE Marketing person!) and as a well-educated, practical, engineer guy he knew he wanted ethically sourced materials. He also wanted to choose the diamond and setting separately so that my ring was made for me. He used the website and chose an incredibly beautiful diamond, and he said he was totally wowed when it arrived. He'd never dealt with diamonds ever before so he wasn't really sure what to expect but it floored him. The ring is stunning and has so much presence and I am so proud to wear it. Their customer service is also wonderful - they sent me photos of my ring style paired with wedding bands I'm interested in, and made helpful suggestions. Also, the ring he designed was appraised at $2k more than he paid for it :) Can't beat that! — Anonymous, WeddingWire.

Read an in-depth Brilliant Earth review.

learn more about ethical sourcing

Nationwide Reviews

Read what real customers are saying about their experiences in Brilliant Earth locations across the country.

customer stories

Real stories by real people. Brilliant Earth couples in love share photos and stories of their amazing day.